Hello, stockaholics. Newbie here.

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Allen Gabriel, Dec 23, 2016.

1. Allen Gabriel

Allen Gabriel New Member

Hello y'all. My name's Allen, I'm a senior in college studying biology who's trying to get his head wrapped around the beast that is the Market. I wanted to get started investing so I held a part-time job 'til I had a few grand, which I then invested in Bitcoin because it was a financial instrument/technology I was psyched about.

Now I'm looking to get into daytrading small to mid-cap stocks, as well as the options market, which I understand very little of at the moment.

I'm currently reading a couple books on Forex trading, as well as a fascinating book on a form of technical analysis, How to Make Money Trading the Ichimoku System. I've setup a paper options account at CBOE and I'm taking their free courses.

Just wanted to say hello to everyone; I've already picked up a few tips just skimming recent posts and I look forward to learning from all of you in the future and sharing anything I pick up along the way.

If you have any advice/reading material to share or just want to say hello please do!

Tiptopptrader and StockJock-e like this.
  2. T0rm3nted

T0rm3nted Moderator
    Staff Member

Welcome to the forums Allen! You came to the right place. Hope to see you around

3. Gray Wolf

Gray Wolf Well-Known Member