Newbie on the scene

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by Timbo, Jan 15, 2017.

1. Timbo

Timbo Active Member

Howdy all, I'm jus a Ole country dude that works a ton of hours.. Trying to prepare for the plunge into the market, in no rush though..

Tiptopptrader likes this.
  2. Tiptopptrader

Tiptopptrader Well-Known Member

Welcome aboard Timbo and I wish well in your venture. You got the right approach not to be in a rush.

TTT

3. homosapienfromterra

homosapienfromterra Active Member

I am English but love the US markets, you have a cornucopia of information that we simply don't have back here in little old Blighty on our stocks.
    I have been interested in stocks and trading since I knee high to a grasshopper. Then one day I just stumbled on a book in the library about trading by a real trader and got really interested. Then I started on stock simulators, then I started following the business news and stock market news. On 1st March 2016 I started trading and built up my first portfolio, found out all the problems with my broker closed all my positions and closed my account, opened a new account and got a good slice of my money into the dollar before Brexit. At this stage I was still showing a decent profit, not bad aye for a mess up.
    I am average at everything which is unusual apparently, I work across disciplines, and take a quirky sometimes different spin on things. This is a huge life game for me and I am loving it.

Ciao (Sheppy) likes this.
  4. Timbo

Timbo Active Member

I have a friend that trades for a living, he hit it pretty big after the crash of 09.. He said he only trades options now. The only advice he would give me is not to rush into it and do some paper trades. He told me he got started on HSM, the Web search sent me here.. Also it's best to learn on your own otherwise your just following someone else..

5. T0rm3nted

T0rm3nted Moderator
    Staff Member