Stevie's Playbook

Discussion in 'Trade Journals' started by Steven_Burt, Oct 30, 2016.

1. Steven_Burt

Steven_Burt 2019 Stockaholics Contest Winner

Hi Guys! I'm gonna give this thing a try here. Obviously I don't suggest anyone blindly follow anything I
    post and I would add if you follow anyone blindly you will probably blow up your account very quickly.

I am a part time day trader with a full time job at UPS. I go through hot streaks and draw downs like every other trader I know. I consider my skills to be a little better than a complete newbie, but I am in no way a seasoned professional in this game..... YET :D

The general idea is to Journal my watch list, progress, studies, etc. I think for now I will just be posting on the weekends but after the first of the year I may post up entries and exits during the trading day.

Almost everything I trade will have a good daily chart imo, and I will be looking for specific intra day entries. Most stocks I trade will have at least 500k average daily volume, ATR over .75, price between $15 and $150 and a float of under 150m. At the open I tend to trade opening range break outs and red-to-green or green-to -red setups. After the open I am looking for trending names that flag.

2. Steven_Burt

10/30 Entry

HRTX
    Industry: Major Drug MFG
    Bias - Long
    14.90 stop
    Earnings on 11/7
    Fundamentals: they have cash and low debt. no profits
    Analyst: 1.6
    Strategy: Long on ORB or R/G, below 14.90 short.

hrtx.png

************************************************************************************************

ACAD
    Bias - Long
    Industry: Bio-Tech
    14.90 stop
    Earnings on 11/3
    Fundamentals: they have cash and low debt. no profits
    Analyst: 2.4
    Strategy: Long on ORB or R/G.

acad.png

************************************************************************************************

JUNO
    Bias - Long
    24.50 stop
    Earnings on 11/8