Is there a specific route to follow?

Discussion in 'The Cocktail Lounge' started by robruf, Aug 10, 2016.

1. robruf

robruf New Member

I'm a beginner, and I'm interested in day trading. Now, I was wondering if there's a specific path to follow in order to improve my skills and knowledge about day trading.

What I'm doing right now is: reading a book on the basic concepts of day trading and technical analysis; reading news and following the main market movements daily; reading various articles on trading and finance throughout the day; trading with a demo account on Plus500.

What did you use to do in the beginning? What daily routine did you follow in order to improve your trading skills and knowledges? What would you recommend me to do?

2. Tiptopptrader

Tiptopptrader Well-Known Member

You have good intent @robruf but I think your putting the cart ahead of the horse. But if you do jump in get familiar with Level 2 and be able to read the charts from top to bottom in real time. I would suggest doing some swing trading first to get the feel for trading. Keep a journal like some of the guys do and always look for improvement in your trading...TTT

robruf likes this.
  3. robruf

robruf New Member

Thanks TTT.

Tiptopptrader likes this.
  4. Ciao (Sheppy)

Ciao (Sheppy) Well-Known Member

Hi Robruf I still wait to know if you are an Italian living in England or an English stay few months in Italy? :confused::D

IMO TTT give you a good reply info... I would add do some virtual trading until you begin to form a strategy and improve it as you go along.. (understand-study-improve any mistakes etc... etc...etc..)
    read study watch but tehn mix all those ideas an d form you own .... walk with you own legs ... you can't trade with someone else idea (head)
    emotions -mind set are different ... we might get the same goal $$$ but in different way ...
    at least you don't just seat and idle but making effort ... bravo :)