New member to Stockaholics but a long time lurker

Discussion in 'New Member Introductions' started by dwilliamst7, Jun 3, 2017.

1. dwilliamst7

dwilliamst7 Member

Howdy there!

I figured I would start up my own intro thread here as well.

So I am totally new to the trading community here but as stated in my thread title I have been a long lurker of this forum dating back to when this site was formerly known as HotStockMarket.

I am more of a reader than poster so that may explain why I've been so reluctant to sign up a name here.

I think this is a pretty amazing community you guys have had going here. Good group of traders with lots of great knowledge. Everyone seems very welcoming and willing to help anyone in need which you don't find on many other trading communities like these.

I am particularly impressed with @bigbear0083's work here. His weekly market discussion threads are some of the most amazing threads I have personally ever seen on any trading forum like this.

I posted a thank you on his thread for this week but I was a little surprised to see the lack of appreciation from other members on this forum for the work that he puts in daily & weekly.

Anyway I think they are amazing and although I mainly like to read other people's posts I thought I had to finally come out of the dark and let everyone know, especially @bigbear0083 that I'm a big fan of his hard work and dedication.

Not sure how he manages to do it all.

I'm a member of a few other forum communities like this one and I've honestly never seen anymore who puts in as much of their time and effort into a forum quite like him.

Hope to be an active contributor here soon. Really love reading everyone's posts. It's a very high quality community unlike the ones I've been apart of.

2. StockJock-e

StockJock-e Brew Master
    Staff Member

Welcome!

Bigbear is going to be grinning to hear about how his greatness has spread to all corners of the net! :D

Stockaholic likes this.
  3. Jrich