What do YOU think about MY portfolio?!

Discussion in 'Investing' started by 4amTrades, May 28, 2020.

1. 4amTrades

4amTrades New Member

Hello All!

I just jumped into the Stockmarket, attached below is my $2700 investment across 10 companies. I use TDAmeritrade.

In the snapshot you will be able to see how many shares I own, and the price I bought them at. You will also be able to see the complete gains & losses. I am just curious what the community thinks about my investment decisions as a complete beginner. I plan on holding these positions for 3-10 years while adding to them. I am all ears to constructive criticism! If you have any long term positions in your portfolio let me know who you believe in!

Screen Shot 2020-05-27 at 7.22.48 PM.png

#1 4amTrades, May 28, 2020
    Last edited by a moderator: May 28, 2020
    TomB16 likes this.
  2. T0rm3nted

T0rm3nted Moderator
    Staff Member

As long as this is a long-term investment, which you made it sound like it is, I think it looks decent. I'm not much of an investor so I don't do much valuing of companies as I don't usually stay in more than 3-6 months. I'll let someone else value the companies.

Just from a worldview type of look though, I see some diversity and some companies I like. AAPL will always be around, DIS is scooping up market share in streaming to go along with their already strong platform, KO will always be around, SBUX will always be around, T is a strong dividend stock. I'm not quite sure how I feel about BA and JBLU. I guess over the LONG TERM I would be bullish because they will make some recovery if I had to guess, I just think it's going to be a few years until there are as many people flying as their used to be.

4amTrades likes this.
  3. TomB16

TomB16 Well-Known Member

I see you're a Buffett fan.

Investing is an individual thing. We all have areas of knowledge, ideas, timelines, goals, etc. It's unlikely yours overlap with mine.